Most enterprise software pricing is designed to charge you per user regardless of how many people on your team are actively using the software. At Wallit, you only get billed for what you use, so you don’t pay for the members who aren’t using Wallit. And if someone you already paid for becomes inactive, we’ll even add a prorated credit to your account for the unused time.
The Golden Rule - do unto others as you would have done unto you.
On paid plans, you’re billed for the members of your wellspace that are actively using Wallit.
Members are considered active if they have either logged into Wallit or made a qualifying purchase.
*Note: When an invited member accepts their invitation to join your wellspace, they'll be billed as an active member starting that day.
If you’re on a paid plan and add new members in the middle of the billing period, we’ll only charge for the time used. We’ll keep track of this for you, and bill you accordingly.
Your wellspace is on the Plus plan and you're paying monthly, $5.55 per member. Ten days into your billing period, you add a new member. There are 20 days remaining in your monthly billing period.
How you’re billed
To calculate the prorated cost for adding a new member, we’d divide the cost per member by the number of days in the month, then multiply by the remaining number of days in the month: ($7 ÷ 30 days) x (20 days) = $3.70
Paid members are only billable if they’re actively using Wallit. Wallit will automatically detect if members become inactive, and if that happens, we'll add prorated credits** to your Wallit account. Those credits will be applied toward future payments, such as new members being added to your wellspace or your next renewal date.
Your wellspace is on the Plus plan and you're paying monthly, $5.55 per member. Fifteen days into your billing period, a member is deactivated. There are 15 days remaining in your monthly billing period.
How you’re credited
To calculate your prorated credit amount, we’d divide the cost per member by the number of days in the month, then multiply by the remaining number of days in the month: ($5.55 ÷ 30 days) x (15 days) = $2.78
In the table below, we've outlined how members are determined to be active or inactive in Wallit, and the resulting billing action.
|Account activity||Status||Billing action|
A member hasn't used Wallit in over 30 days
|Inactive||Credits will be deposited to your Wallit account for the unused portion of the billing period|
An inactive member starts using Wallit again
We'll automatically detect the change and charge the prorated cost for the days remaining in the billing period
A member is deactivated by a Wellspace Owner or Admin
Credits will be deposited to your Wallit account for the unused portion of the billing period
A deactivated member is reactivated by a Wellspace Owner or Admin
|Active||We’ll automatically detect the change and charge the prorated cost for the days remaining in the billing period|
**Note: Credits have no currency or exchange value, are non-transferable and non-refundable, and will expire following the termination of your paid Wallit plan.
You'll see the first credit card charge from Wallit on the day you purchase a paid plan. Here are some other times you'll see charges:
Where wellness happens.